## I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-24-1449	Ray C. Tajalle	Member Physician Assistant - Representative	Guam Board of Allied Health Examiners	1/9/24	Three (3) Years; April 27, 2023 to April 26, 2026	1/19/24	Committee on Health, Land, Justice, and Culture	2/6/24 8:30 a.m.	2/9/24 12:32 p.m.	2/19/24	2/23/24	



COPY

Guam Election Commission

q:53

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

February 26, 2024

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on February 23, 2024, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Nadine T. Cepeda to serve as a Member (Marriage & Family Therapist Representative) of the Guam Board of Allied Health Examiners.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Dr. Jeffrey C. Johnson to serve as a Commissioner (Business Representative) of the Public Utilities Commission.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Ronald T. Laguana to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Daphne H. Leon Guerrero to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Joseph M. McDonald to serve as a Commissioner (Community At-Large Representative) of the Public Utilities Commission.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Peter B. Montinola to serve as a Commissioner (Telecommunications Representative) of the Public Utilities Commission.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Ray C. Tajalle to serve as a Member (Physician Assistant Representative) of the Guam Board of Allied Health Examiners.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reppointment of Margaret E.R. Tyquiengco to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.

Sincerely.

Speaker

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR CENTRAL FULE ARFEIQuinata Rec'd By: Date: 2-26-24 Time: 6:30

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

## I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2024 (SECOND) Regular Session **VOTING RECORD** SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building									
<b>Ray C. Tajalle</b> to serve as a Member (Physician Assistant - Representative) of the Guam Board of Allied Health Examiners.					0	uary 23, 2024				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									

TOTAL

0 Nay

15

Aye

**Out During** Not Voting/ **Roll Call** Abstained

0

Absent

0

Excused

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

JOAQUIN P. TAITAGUE Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass